In pursuance of the directive of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India, Government of Assam and AICTE an Anti-Ragging Squad is formed for the college. The squad will be mobile alert at  any time and would make periodic yet random/surprise visits or raids at the hostels and other places of potential ragging. The squad shall adopt the strategies to eliminate/prevent ragging at BBEC.

Awareness among the students about the implications/range of disciplinary actions that may invite to anyone indulging in ragging may be generated. Steps to engage the students in cultural and intellectual activities such as seminars/lectures series of social relevance etc may also be undertaken. The squad will continuously monitor review the situation and report to the Principal/Anti-Ragging Committee for necessary support/shared vision action/intervention.


Anti-Ragging Squad:2018-19

1.       Mr. Kamal Kr. Brahma, Principal Bineswar Brahma Engg. College :- Chairman
2.       Dr. A. Debnath, HSS Deptt. :- Vice Chairman
3.       Dr. Dr. J. Borah, Chemistry Deptt. :- Member.
4.       Dr. MedalSon Ronghang, Civil Engg. Deptt. :- Member.
5.       Mr. Hemantajeet Medhi, Chemical Engg. Deptt. :- Member.
6.       Mr. Anjan Kr. Kakati, Mechanical Engg. Deptt. :- Member.
7.       Mrs. Dibyajyoti Saikia, Civil Engg. Deptt. :- Member.
8.       Mr. Kamaljyoti Talukdar, Mechanical Engg. Deptt. :- Member.
9.       Dr. Rupamjyoti Nath, HSS Deptt. :- Member
10.      General Secretary, BBECSU :- Member.
11.      Asstt. General Secretary, BBECSU :- Member.
12.      Boys’ Common Room Secretary, BBECSU :- Member.
13.      Girls’ Common Room Secretary, BBECSU :- Member.
14.      Training & Placement Secretary, BBECSU :- Member.